Hello there, it’s nice of you to drop by.

Let me first tell you a little about myself before I finally get into the business of blogging. I have been privileged to spend the last 20 years of my life as an educator in various educational settings. The fact that I was a mother and a grandmother before I started teaching only enhanced my understanding of children and their social, emotional and educational needs. It seemed that this prior experience gave me a different slant on what is important.

I have taught in primary schools, in both the public and private sectors, teaching children from Kindergarten to Year 6. I have also had experience with secondary students and more recently the Professional Development of teachers.  My experience has encompassed general education, TESOL and Gifted and Talented Education.

And now I am setting out on my newest venture and want to take some of you with me.

In this blog spot I will share my thoughts about things that are close to my heart or that stir me so that I just need to say something.

EDUCATION topics, such as:

* reading  and books

* teaching and learning

* creativity in teaching

* gifted and talented (including gifted learning disabled students)

GENERAL topics, such as:

* my personal reading

* movies I’ve seen

* parenting, grandparenting and family matters

* my new ventures

and,

* just general day to day thoughts and experiences that I would like to share.

I hope you will join me and make comments when you see something you like/don’t like. Or add your own thoughts to mine. It would be nice to know that you have been here.

